Long story, but your help would be HUGELY appreciated...

ABEBD

Feb 18, 2011
Phx, Az.
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
By many names depending on the situation?
Hi! I am going to be very honest with you as well so you understand the risks from a newbies view. I am very new to the bulldog world and like you had these great aspirations of studding my lovely Arnold. Recently, our friend used Arnold as a stud. Someone very near and dear offered to mentor the females owner to ensure the safety of the pups and mom. They nicely declined.The pregancy went well, thank goodness. However, we lost the runt (of course this happens yet heart wrenching). But from day one, I have made suggestions to the other people and have been pretty much ignored. It is killing me and I feel guilt for being part of it. She had experience with breeding but never with bulldog pups. So that is one of the hard parts if you are not just donating sperm. I am completely enmeshed in this litter, yet helpless. The other thing is the behavior changes I have noticed in my dear sweet Arnold since the first stud. He is gross, lol, as well as slightly more aggressive. Not to people but to other dogs, male and female. Would he hurt another dog? Who knows but it sounds really mean when he barks. Then comes the damn marking lately. It is killing me but I made this bed; although I was nicely warned of possible outcomes. I hope this helps you understand the responsibility/choice you are taking.

Hello,
Yes, being the stud owner and selling, or donating leaves you out of the process.